CITY OF OTTAWA BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

DAVID MANIGOLD, M.D., CHAIRMAN CLIFFORD ESPEVIK, SECRETARY KENNETH D. BROWN, COMMISSIONER

Board of Fire and Police Commissioners October 14, 2015 Minutes

Present: Cliff Espevik Ken Brown David Manigold Steve Haywood Chief Brent Roalson Kim Czyz Chuck Stanley

David Manigold called the meeting to order at 12:07.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown that the minutes of the September 21, 2015 meeting be approved as written. All ayes. Motion passed.

Public Comment

None.

No preference points were submitted to be applied to the Initial Eligibility Registers for police promotions.

Moved by Cliff Espevik, second by Ken Brown to adopt the Final Eligibility Registers for police promotions as shown below. All ayes. Motion passed.

Police Sergeant

Police Corporal	
1.Brenden Donahue	92.47
2.Scott Harden	88.10
3.Bill Pinter	86.66
4.Marc Hoster	83.83
5.Jim Bell	80.86
6.Steve Hopkins	73.64
7.Matthew DeVries	72.71

2.Dave Hallowell87.323.Kyle Booras80.444. Garry Johnson74.92

1.Mike Cheatham 89.41

<u>Captain</u>

1.Darrin Schmitz	81.43
2.Jeff Bangert	79.35
3.Barry Baxter	78.90

Correspondence

Received the Illinois Fire & Police Commissioners Association membership renewal.

New Business

None.

Old Business

Moved by Ken Brown, second by Cliff Espevik to adjourn the meeting at 12:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kim Czyz Recording Secretary

Eligibility Register	Expiration Date
Patrol Officer	November 14, 2016
Police Sergeant	October 14, 2018
Police Captain	October 14, 2018
Police Corporal	October 14, 2018
Firefighter	November 14, 2016
Fire Lieutenant	September 9, 2018
Fire Captain	September 9, 2018

FPC-minutes-10-14-2015